Day 7 (missed day 6…)

Good thing I’m working to overcome my perfectionistic tendencies since I managed to already miss a whole day. 🙂

Day 10 of my being sick and I actually slept all night last night…still have some residual coughing, but nothing like it was…I am well! (or nearly so 🙂 )

Health. We really do take it for granted. When we feel good, we often feel as if the world is our oyster, we are invincible…but how many of us do what we need to do to maintain that good health into the future?

I thought I was doing really well for 10 months of the year…then the holidays hit…it only took one month to undermine my health, overwhelm my immune system and become too sick to work. From this, I can only gather that 10 months of good only sets me up for two weeks of abuse…pushing it to four was my downfall.

By abuse, I mean fast foods, quick & easy meals (pre-packaged), coffee instead of water, and only getting 3-4 hours of sleep all at the same time as allowing (maybe even creating) stress – the stress of not having the holiday things done in time for the proper holiday. Somehow the Christmas tree just doesn’t have the same impact on St. Patrick’s day

There is an overwhelming amount of information available about how to get and maintain health…but let’f face it…many people don’t have time (or energy?) to get to the gym; many more don’t have the means to hire a personal trainer; there are more “diets” than grains of sand on Lake Michigan (well, that may be a bit of exaggeration); so where does one start? How much do you have to read to find what’s gong to really work for you?

I hope to find out those answers. I hope someone will start reading and commenting with relevant information on this blog…hope springs eternal 🙂

About EssentialTouchHastings

Massage Therapist Level I Ama-Deus Practitioner
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

