1-12-2012 Can massage cure everything?

I’m starting to think massage can cure anything…

After being sick for 12 days and not doing a massage for almost two weeks, my finances were suffering…time to get back to work. My body ached from all the coughing and I know I really need a massage to help push the remaining toxins from my body but after about 29 minutes lying down I get a ten-twelve minute coughing jag going which doesn’t make for a relaxing experience. I can (now) avoid coughing by remaining upright sooo…time to book my first client.

I was a little worried that I wouldn’t have the strength to perform a one-hour massage and hoped I wouldn’t have a coughing spell if I got overheated while performing the massage. Well, the session actually went a little over 90 minutes (client is a massage professional I often trade with & she was fine with the time going over if I was up to it) and I made it with only one little cough near the end.

What amazed me (and I am a firm believer in the many benefits of massage) is that during the massage I actually felt myself grow stronger! I’m completely serious. As the massage progressed I could feel energy entering my body and the longer I worked the stronger I got. More and more energy entered and ran through me. By the end of the massage I felt great! I knew I was over the “crud” and back to normal.

When the client came out of the massage room, she said, “That was the best massage you’ve ever given me. No, actually, it’s the best massage I’ve ever gotten anywhere. Thank you, thank you, thank you.” And she gave me a big hug. Wow, those were words of high praise coming from a fellow professional whose had massages by many therapists. So…I think the healing energy that flowed into me during that session also flowed through her…and once again, I am reminded….

Never underestimate the healing power of massage.

About EssentialTouchHastings

Massage Therapist Level I Ama-Deus Practitioner
This entry was posted in Health, Massage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 1-12-2012 Can massage cure everything?

  1. Pingback: Melanie the crappy massuess | melanie's blog

  2. Melanie says:

    Hurray a fellow massage therapist blogger!

  3. My Homepage says:

    Absolutely pent subject matter, appreciate it for selective information . 677656

  4. Nice Blog 🙂 Waiting for Some New posts by you:)

Leave a Reply

